GarageRock Records

The WIPERS - Is this real?

  • Sale
  • Regular price $22.99

Wipers ‎– Is This Real?

Jackpot Records (3) ‎– JPR 82801, Jackpot Records (3) ‎– JPR82801, Jackpot Records (3) ‎– J.P.R. 82801
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered


Side +
A1 Return Of The Rat 2:37
A2 Mystery 1:47
A3 Up Front 3:02
A4 Let's Go Let's Go Away 1:47
A5 Is This Real? 2:37
A6 Tragedy 1:57
A7 Alien Boy 3:22
Side -
B1 D-7 4:04
B2 Potential Suicide 3:33
B3 Don't Know What I Am 2:57
B4 Window Shop For Love 2:57
B5 Wait A Minute 3:02

Companies, etc.



Recorded and produced in Portland, Oregon 1980.

A-side runout matrix says "NOTHINGS EVER GONNA CHANGE". B-side runout matrix says "For A While".

Released under license agreement with Zenorecords.
Sticker on plastic wrap contains the text:
"Limited Vinyl Edition" "Debut LP by this influential Portland punk band. Remastered from the original master tapes. Released in 1980".

Description from record label's website:
"While it was reissued on compact disc and available as a part of the Wipers Boxed Set (Zeno), this is the first time "Is This Real?" has been available on vinyl in the U.S. since its initial release. Remastered from original tapes as provided by Greg Sage himself, the LP is pressed on audiophile grade vinyl and housed in a deluxe tip-on sleeve. Complete with a printed insert that replicates the original innersleeve, the Jackpot Records reissue of "Is This Real?" is a lavish tribute to one of the greatest recordings of the last 30 years."

© ℗ 1979 (Trap / Zeno Music - BMI)
℗ Jackpot Records 2006 USA
©+℗ Zenorecords 2006 USA
Printed in USA

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, Variant 1): WIPERS - A JPR-82801 14642.1(2) KPG@ATM
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, Variant 1): JPR-82801-B2 14642.2(2) KPG@ATM
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, Variant 2): WIPERS - A JPR-82801 14642.1(2)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, Variant 2): JPR-82801-B2 15007.2(2)